Summer of Change

Some of you may already know this, but I have worked at the YMCA Camp Jackson as a counselor for the past two summers. I had the time of my life and made some excellent real world connections, but unfortunately, this summer, I won’t be returning to my summer home.

Though “unfortunate” isn’t exactly the right word. Instead, I will be taking an amazing summer internship opportunity at the Pueblo County Library District, as a member of their “Books in the Park” reading program. I am stoked to begin working with the kids, as working with children is truly where my heart is. And my uniform is jean shorts and a T-shirt. How many people get to say that?

What will you bloggers be doing this summer? Taking some time off? Doing charity work? Writing? I for one will be doing a little of all three. And as long as you’re having fun and doing what you love, it isn’t really work, is it?

Leave a comment