Visual Rhetoric

As it happened, I constructed this blog for a previous class (a class on web design and publishing, which of course, makes perfect sense), and let it grow and develop as I did. Now the time has come for it to be pulled from the rusty garage of my memory, and used again. My design did not change in its redevelopment, but the content will. My new class requires a blog on Visual Rhetoric, which we all know is the rhetorical power and strategy of images. By maintaining my original design, I am communicating rhetorically (and visually) that my light and airy presentation will stay the same, but the exploration and imagination in such rhetoric will also take place. There is no agression here–only passion. Good day, bloggers, and stay creative!

Leave a Reply

